GARROWHILL PARENT COUNCIL AGM

5th SEPTEMBER 2017

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Welcome & Apologies
- 2. Minutes of the last AGM
- 3. Report from Chair on previous year activity
- 4. Approval of the Council accounts for FY2016/17
- 5. Election of new members
- 6. Election of Chair
- 7. Election of Vice-Chair
- 8. Election of Treasurer
- 9. Election of Secretary to the Council
- 10. AOB

<u>Minutes</u>

Present: Grant Andrew (Vice Chair) Linda Logue (Head Teacher) Tracy Byrne (Teaching Staff Representative) Shona Hynes-Paterson Angela Patrick Lawrence Hay Stuart Arthur Sarah Jane Lafferty Lee Marnock (Treasurer) Gillian Dickson Sharon Mckibbin Lynn Mortimer Fara Mohammed (School Captain) Karen Mohammed

Apologies

- C. Chatterton Robin McChesney Judith Rennie Nicola McGrath Christopher Doran Amanda McCafferty Amanda Giraud Alan Young (Depute Head Teacher) Deborah Black
- **Resignations**: Mel Kincaid, Stuart Forrester, John Forbes

1. Welcome & Apologies

2. Minutes of the last AGM – No issues raised with last minutes

3. Report from Chair on previous years activity

• A Cameron left role of Chair in June. Constitution available for anyone to read-no amendments required

4. Approval of the Council accounts for FY2016/17

Action	Who
Ask Linda Clark if she is willing to audit accounts for last year	AP
Lynn & Lee to arrange for this account and fundraising account to be merged.	LM/LM

5. Election of new members

New members: 1 new member, Karen Mohammed P7 parent. Letter to be sent to all parents explaining more about what Parent Council do and try enrolling new members.

All members who have reached the end of their 3 years of service indicated they would like to remain on the committee with the exception of Mel Kincaid, Stuart Forrester and John Forbes who have all resigned.

All year stages are represented:

Grant Andrew (Vice Chair) Stuart Arthur Amanda Giraud Shona Hynes-Paterson Claire Chatterton Lee Marnock Nicola McGrath Judith Rennie Robin McChesney Angela Patrick Christopher Doran Gillian Dickson Sarah Jane Lafferty Diane Cunningham Amanda McCafferty Lawrence Hay Deborah Black	4 5 1, 5 3, 5 4 3, 4 2, 4 5 2, 5 4 5 5 7.B.A 7.B.A 3 T.B.A
Deborah Black Karen Mohammed	T.B.A 7

6. Election of Chair

Grant Andrew. Proposed by T Byrne. Seconded by D Cunningham

7. Election of Vice-Chair

Angela Patrick Proposed by G Andrew. Seconded by L Marnock

8. Election of Treasurer

Lee Marnock Proposed by A. Patrick. Seconded by G. Andrew

9. Election of Secretary to the Council

Angela Patrick. Proposed by G Andrew. Seconded by L Marnock

10. AOB

Action	Who
SPTC have online workshops regarding Parent Council roles. AP to issue link to all members. The website has some useful information if anyone has time to review	AP